Reviews

We are so proud of our happy guests 🙂 Read what people say about our walking tours in Budapest.

Ragnar and colleagues from Norway

September 2014

We liked the tour very much. We liked the variety and that it was not the official tour guide version. We talked a lot about different of your stories later and I was very pleased that all of my group referred to things that you showed them.

image_rco-comp

Some liked the fröccs, other remembered the story of Hermes and told it when we past the statue later, we talked about “it’s yellow, it’s a bit sour, but it is ours” (from the movie Tanu), we talked about the alphabet and the Trabant etc. etc. It was a very interesting tour that was exactly what I was looking for.

Steve & Yvonne Campbell

Thank you so much for such a wonderful insight to Budapest. Your knowledge of this historic city is amazing. The trip would not have been the same without you. Thanks so much!

Ted & Jane

May 2014

Zsófi Bitto is a real pro. This walking tour is as god as they come. As smart as she is pretty, this lady spent more than three hours taking us on a walking tour of the sites to be seen in Pest.

image_tj-comp

While she was well organized, she was not so married to a plan that we could not devaite as we so desired. We talked about art, history, Hungarian as a language and so much more. A lovely woman, perfect English, thorough knowledge of every inch of Buda and Pest, this is the way to see the capital of Hungary. Her fee is reasonable and we recommend her highly!

CEU Study Abroad Program

Monday, 07 September 2015 13:50

Excellent tour, well-thought-out and interesting. Zsofi is an outstanding and very kind guide. Her English is excellent. The tour was very interesting. Highly recommended!

Etelka

Monday, 23 March 2015 21:47

Dear Zsófi, thank you for the wonderful Sunday morning tour about Budapest’ “new age” buildings. Although I live here, I still have great surprises, and I loved discover my favorite city: Budapest with your friendly guidance. Etelka

Penny Stratmann from Australia

20/05/2015

Dear Zsófi, I want to tell you that the tour more than met my expectationsbecause you took me to places I had never heard of, and took me inside places that I might not have sought to enter. Equally important, you introduced me to the public transport system. Given that the next day was very rainy, it was good to have seen a lot of the city (I had a good walk around that same afternoon, including the Jewish quarter), so that I felt OK to get around underground when it was raining! Thank you again for helping me to get the ticket. It makes a lot of difference to have that help when you are in strange city with an unknown language.

The customs museum house was for me the highlight!

Zsuzsanna Jakab

Tuesday, 16 December 2014 08:11

Dear Zsófi, We could have only a short sightseeing tour with you but it was wonderful. The stories we have heard about Budapest and your personality made it unforgettable. Thank you so much. Warm regards, Zsuzsanna Jakab

Sean

So I needed to visit fabulous Budapest… Good trip and the city astounded me so I decided to stay longer to take a personal tour of fabulous Budapest. Guess what? … I happened to meet the best personal tour guide in Budapest. Visit this website and the lovely Zsófi Bittó who is the personal tour guide and manager of http://www.fabulousbudapest.com/ will be happy to deliver the best ever personal tour service in Budapest. We really connected as client and professional and also on a more important personal level which really made a difference to my trip to the fabulous city that is Budapest, Hungary. If you would like a personal reference for Zsófi Bittó the best personal tour guide in Budapest just email me.

Alina

09/05/2013 Artists, scientists and family portraits – villas in the neighbourhood of Andrássy út

Many thanks one more time for the wonderful tour today. It was one of the most interesting and exploring city excursions during my four years stay in Budapest. I believe that other ladies enjoyed your professional guidance as well.

image_al-comp

Dr. John Selickman

31/05/2013 Passages, synagogues and flódni

My wife and I spent a half-day with Zsofi learning about the jewish heritage of Budapest. As travelers who frequently use tour guides, I can say with certainty that Zsofi is one of the most well-spoken, knowledgeable, and pleasant guides that we have worked with. She has clearly invested a good deal of time into researching her tours–we actually found ourselves using Zsofi as the benchmark by which to compare the other guides we used for the remainder of our trip. We also enjoyed simply getting to know her and hear her thoughts on current affairs/daily life in Hungary. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Miguel Lopez 

16/09/2016 Downtown Walk

Excelente servicio previo a la visita, rapidez en las respuestas, buenos consejos, reservas en restaurantes y excelente guía en español durante su dos mañanas. Aconsejable contactar con ellos antes de viajar a Budapest.

JC from Ottawa, Canada

29-30/07 and 01/08/2013

“Fashion, Design and Creativity in Budapest”, “Syngogues, passages and flódni” and “Kings on cobblestones in Buda” tours

Zsófi’s walking tours were one of the highlights of a lovely week in Budapest. Budapest is enchanting; Zsófi’s knowledge of Hungarian history made it even more so.

Wendy and Mark

July 2015

We had a wonderful day of touring Budapest with Juli in August. She was extremely well-informed and articulate about the sites, history, and culture of your beautiful city. We enjoyed her technique of showing us a variety of before and current maps and of asking us engaging questions at different points along the way. We feel so lucky to have found her and highly recommend Juli and Fabulous Budapest to anyone looking for a personable, knowledgeable guide.

Louise Hoffman

March 27 2015

image_lh-compFirst of all, let me sing the praises of our guide Juli! She was very engaging, intelligent, and well-informed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time with her — very “sympathique.” The route of our tour and the content were exactly what we wanted, an excellent overview. I can think of no suggestions for improvement (maybe a less windy day!). I will certainly recommend “Fabulous Budapest” tours to anyone traveling to Budapest.

Maureen

July 2015

Our trip in Budapest was a hightlight and we really enjoyed the walking tour with Anna. We spent the day touring the Jewish Quarter and visiting the synagogues, sampling food and chocolate and talking about the history of and current situation in Budapest. She helped us plan our day and we visited the House Of Terror as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Patty & David, Sue & Steve

Sunday, 06 September 2015 23:05

I’m late in reviewing but didn’t want to miss the opportunity to recommend this wonderful touring company. ZSOFI was unbelievably knowledgeable, friendly, warm and informative. It was a terribly rainy day in the city but she braved it open to whatever we wanted to do or not do. I would recommend Fabulous Budapest many times over if you want the history, beauty and warmth from such a lovely city. xPatty&David,Sue&Steve

Al and Jan Lochner

15 August 2014

Our time with Juli was the highlight of our trip to Budapest. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to answer any questions we had. Everything on the tour was great and we felt we left the tour with a much greater understanding of both the Buda side of the city, and Budapest in general. We loved our time with Juli, and would recommend a tour with her to everyone.

image_aj-comp

Ralf and Regina Gerl

May 2014, Kings on Cobblestone tour

My wife Regina and I were extremely pleased about the guided tour of Mrs. Juli Wärmer. Mrs. Wärmer has organized the tour very well so that we not collided with other groups. Juli’s knowledge in urban and regional history is very good. She has presented the historical context very well. She has done very sensitively with us a needed break in the 190 years old café Ruszwurm in Buda. She could tell us anecdotes and she has entertained us very charming and friendly many hours. At no time we had the feeling she looks at the clock because the time was certainly exceeded. In our next visit to Budapest, we will be happy to ask again about a guided tour.

Becky Zuck

Kings on Cobblestone tour

Juli was terrific. Our group toured the Castle District with Juli. She shared a ton of information about the history of Budapest, the Royal Palace, the many statues, the Matthias Church and answered all of our “what’s it like to live in Budapest” questions.

image_bz-comp

Juli was very gracious and accommodating. We enjoyed our time with her during the walking tour. I would absolutely recommend Fabulous Budapest tours to friends, family and colleagues.

Danièle and Roland from France

29/12/13 Whole day “orientation tour”

Dear Zsófi, We had a good time in Budapest, thanks to you and to your recommendations. We appreciated in particular your excellent knowledge of Budapest and the history of Hungary, your English as well as your enthusiasm and charism. We thank you very much for the excellent day spent together.

Wayne from US

Downtown walk, February 20th 2015

Juli did a great job. She was easy to talk to, interesting and had an excellent knowledge of the city. The route and content were fine. While we saw the “must see” sights in the section of Pest we toured, the best parts were the little architectural, historical or cultural details that Juli pointed out along the way. I would definitely recommend Fabulous Budapest to others.

Helen&Ken

Fabulous Day, March 2016

We had the best day ever with Zsofi. She is very passionate with her knowledge and wanting to share her info. The tour was like having a good friend show you the sights, sounds and local foods. A 5 Star tour, don’t miss it!!!

If you have been on a Fabulous Budapest tour yourself, feel free to leave a comment about it here or on TripAdvisor!

Sarah Kinney

23/05/2015

We had an amazing time and literally we could not stop taking about how much fun the tour was and the kids kept on quizzing each other as we walked around on Sunday.

image_sk-comp

We walked back over to the Pest side and were able to go into the Basilica as well as walked down and around Parliament. Sunday we mainly spent wandering around and just enjoying the beauty of the city and because things ended up being open we ate a leisure lunch and enjoyed ice cream again at the same place we stopped for coffee to get out of the rain.

Your tour was truly one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you so much!!!!

Harry Reynolds

Monday, 25 August 2014 20:17

Thank you so much Zsofi for enabling me to have two wonderful tours of two very different areas in your lovely city. You helped me to fall in love with a place that formally I knew so little about. You made the buildings come alive with your stories and with the pictures so expertly stored and displayed on your tablet. You encouraged me to look up to the top of buildings and also down to the pavement to obtain the fuller picture and how that has helped me to spot gems I certainly would have missed. I would whole heartedly recommend your tours to anyone going to Budapest. They are experiences that anyone whatever their age would benefit from.

Vica&Régis from Hungary

December 2014

We had planned a special tour for my boyfriend as a Christmas present with Zsófi. We visited the graffiti and street art beauties of Budapest, because Régis is a big fan of this way of self-expression. We didn’t only see pieces of art that I hadn’t noticed before while rushing on the streets, but Zsófi showed us videos about their creation and she told us stories about the city and its buildings by using her tablet. She is a wonderful girl and a professional tour guide, it was a pleasure to spend the afternoon with her!

Kathy  Richards

September 2014

My friend and I agreed that Budapest was our favorite place on the whole trip – and we traveled to Austria, Slovakia, Germany, and the Netherlands. A big part of that enjoyment was the fabulous private tour by Juli who was charming, informative, friendly and all in all a delight to spend time with. Thank you for a wonderful tour and a delicious taste of your beautiful city.

image_kr-comp

Ian

July 2014, Downtown walk

Hello Zsofia,

We had a fantastic time with Juli last week. She gave us a great tour of Budapest and we saw many great sites. Juli did a great job of explaining everything and I really enjoyed her style. I will definitely recommend your tour service to friends in the future.

Thanks

Katrin and Linda

2014 May, Donwtown walk

Thank you, we had a great time in Budapest! 🙂 We really liked the tour, and Juli was a pleasant, great and enthusiastic guide – it was obvious that she loved the city and loved showing it off 🙂 She knew a lot, answered all our questions, and the tour was versatile and interesting. We both loved to see the jewish synagogue – it was something we would not have thought of visiting on our own. We also really liked to hear about the Basilica and Heroes square. But it is hard to pick out specifics, since the best part of a tour like this is to get a feel of the city by learning about the place and its history as a whole 🙂

Sini & Heikki

25/11/2013 Downtown Walk

Szia Dear Zsófi, We had a lovely and certainly a memorable time in your beautiful city. Thanks to you, we got a very good first impression of the city to our orientation. It was so nice to hear personal views and stories about the places.

image_sh-comp

Also your photos and pictures enlightened many things. It was very informative and you gave us many tips also to do on our own.  Your guidance was crucial, without it we would have missed many of these things. We will be back, hopefully in the summer next time.  Have an enjoyable Christmas too dear Zsófi, all the best to you and your dearest ones. Nagyon szépen köszönöm!

Reviews in Hungarian

Török Gábor

Sunday, 22 March 2015 20:39

A mai vasárnap délelőtt során a városligeti villákat bemutató túrán vettünk részt a családommal. Nagyon érdekes és izgalmas dolgokat tudtunk meg a körülöttünk lévő épületekről és a régmúltban itt élt emberekről. Nagyon köszönjük Zsófinak a kellemes túravezetést és a sok új információt, amit megtudhattunk a délelőtt során. Mindenképpen ajánlom ezt a túrát azoknak akik az épületek szépsége mellett szeretnék megtudni, milyen emberi sorsokat és eseményeket rejtenek ezek a csodálatos épületek. A túra nagyon felszabadult és közvetlen volt ami még emlékezetesebbé tette az élményt. Még egyszer nagyon köszönjük!

Győri Zoltán

Tuesday, 28 April 2015 12:50

Nagyon különleges túrán vettünk részt Zsófi vezetésével, sok szépséggel és információval gyarapodva. Ajánlom mindenkinek, aki kíváncsi milyen a csodálatos Budapest, ha néha fölfelé is nézünk. 🙂 Zsófit tökéletesen felkészültnek éreztük, a túra hossza is kellemes volt. Köszönöm az élményt.

Andrea Lajsz

Monday, 30 March 2015 19:07

Nagyon köszönjük Zsófinak a személyes túravezetést, élmény volt minden perce 🙂 Azt gondolom, hogy nemcsak a külföldiek számára hasznos és kikapcsolódást jelentő, hanem az itt élő, ill. magyar emberek is jobban élvezhetik ezt a fajta felfedező sétát, mivel Zsófi abszolut felkészült és olyan információkat is képes megosztani velünk, amelyek egyébként rejtve maradnának! Visszajövünk, hisz oly sok látnivaló van még 🙂

Asztalos Ágnes

Sunday, 11 October 2015 22:21

Egy magyar-holland diákcsoporttal vettünk részt a budapesti városnézésen. Mindenkit elbűvölt Zsófi csodálatos angolsága, és azon kívül nagy tudása a városról. Nem egy száraz előadást hallottunk tőle, hanem mondanivalóját mindig megfűszerezte érdekes történetekkel. Olyan helyekre vitt el bennünket, amiket a mindennapi járókelők biztosan nem ismernek. Mindenkinek tudom ajánlani, hogy éljen ezzel a lehetőséggel. A külföldi diákok nagyon sok jó benyomást kaptak a fővárosról. Nagyon köszönjük Zsófi!

Farkas Veronika

Saturday, 17 October 2015 17:08

10 évig éltem az Andrássy út mellett és nap, mint nap elsétáltam a szebbnél szebb épületek előtt úgy, hogy fel sem emeltem a fejem. Pedig! Zsófi fellebbentette a fátylat és végre egy kicsit láthattuk és érezhettük milyen volt a Hősök tere és az Andrássy út környéki villanegyed élete a századfordulón. Édesapámat leptük meg a sétával és nagyon szuper élmény volt, sok szeretettel ajánlom mindenkinek!

Tóth Barbara

2014.06.17 

Nagyon szépen köszönjük a professzionális városnézést, mindenkinek nagyon tetszett, és biztosan emlékezetes marad, a “vízibicikli” például minden fényképnél elhangzott! 🙂 Hálásak vagyunk a rugalmasságodért, különösen tetszett mindenkinek az a lelkesedés és fiatalos lendület, kommunikációs stílus amivel megragadtad és fenntartottad a csoport figyelmét!

And see who left such reviews about our tours